Through The Prism:
Quartets Inspired by Glass Art
Saturday, July 13
Free For All

Principal players from the New Bedford Symphony present a one-hour program of quartet works inspired by the Pathfinders exhibit at the New Bedford Art Museum. Selections include Philip Glass's Mishima Quartet (1985), Bach's Goldberg Variations (1741), Jessie Montgomery's Strum (2006), and George Walker's Lyric for Strings (1946).

Ethan Wood, violin
EmmaLee Holmes-Hicks, violin
Anna Griffis, viola
Jacob McKay, cello

New Bedford Symphony

The mission of the New Bedford Symphony Orchestra is to place the world’s finest music at the center of the cultural life of the South Coast community. The NBSO enriches the lives of adults and children through the transforming power of great music, performing concerts at the highest level of professional standards and providing educational programs for children and listeners of all ages that deepen their enjoyment and understanding of music and make it a part of their daily lives.